Blog’s Next Steps and Runner’s Thoughts

Your encourager and supporter in all things active :)
Your encourager and supporter in all things active πŸ™‚

So I want to go about this in the best way possible! Thank you all for following so far; I really really appreciate your support and likes πŸ™‚ I think what I’ll do with my blog posts is to do an every-other-switch between fitness and nutrition. So one day running, then it’ll be food. One day exercises, the next food. I’ll keep posting recipes as I make them and insert writerly tidbits whenever, but I think this will help give balance and provide you all with the MOST info possible on how to make your life active and healthy all the time πŸ™‚ You can tell I’m pretty passionate about this!

I am imagining that my next few posts relating to fitness will be groundwork stuff, stuff you never would have even thought of before stepping into the gym and picking up a dumbbell. The nutrition I want to continue talking about the superfoods and how to cook with them because I am a strong advocate for those. Eventually, I will be testing out programs and supplements (Shakeology anyone?). That way, I can recommend those here or warn you about what to expect and so on. I am super excited to be here and to be continuing to motivate and help others!

Also, my little sister Katie is doing super well. I failed to mention that she is also an expert cello player πŸ˜‰ It has been unbelievably cold here in Illinois, sub-0 temps, and ugh. It’s just awful. But we’ve been getting her out to the barn to ride her pony when it’s nice-ish. (And that’s about 15 degrees or higher). Katie doesn’t get as cold as I do…in fact I’m pretty sure she’s hot-blooded and I’m part-reptile. We also re-did her room so it looks VERY much like a country girl, horse-lover’s room. The bedspread she has now, she selected herself because she said it reminded her of a horse blanket they wear in the winter! She’s so cute. Anyway, as always, without her realizing it, Katie has been inspiring me. I get stronger for her, I get faster for her. There have been some recurring struggles that took place yet again while I was hurt. And of course, the struggles caused me to grow weaker, thus prolonging me to recover and build up my mileage quickly. And though the problems and “roadblocks” are aΒ long backstory, I am getting past the backstory and focusing on the many goals I have for myself and Katie. These legs aren’t just mine; they’re hers too. Read my How I Became A Runner page, if you haven’t yet πŸ™‚

From my Instagram, follow me for more inspiration and fitness action @ runrisa94
My photo from my INSTAGRAM, follow me for more inspiration and fitness action @ runrisa94

I live by this. I stand by this. And I will never get soΒ low as to be weak again.

Have a lovely night everyone, thanks again for reading! xoxo

One thought on “Blog’s Next Steps and Runner’s Thoughts”

  1. The insta photo with the quote is so inspiring πŸ™‚
    ______________________________________________________________________
    Hi πŸ™‚
    Please check out my blog http://unsmileys.wordpress.com/ & facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/One-and-the-same/657216377728715?fref=ts if you want πŸ™‚ You can also join me on bloglovin.Thank you so much.It means a lot. And you have a really nice blog πŸ™‚ Best wishes
    Happy blogging πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

